365:22

It’s getting cold out and the wool is comforting me through the loss of summer. I finished up two knitting projects this week, both soaking an blocking tonight, and wasn’t in a spinning mood so I decided to prep some fiber for a project I have in mind.

My talented friend, Erica, was sporting her amazing Stripe Study shawl (pattern) at Rhinebeck a few weekends ago and inspired me to do the same with a recent club five from Hello Yarn. The first step of the project was to separate the fiber into staple length bits grouped by color and to hand card those into many, many rolags. Next, I’ll spin this into a singles yarn that slowly fades from one color to the next. It’s the perfect technique for this shawl.

Leave a Reply

