Wool, wool, and more wool!

I’ve gone a little fiber nuts this week…I’m on a serious wool high at the moment and had to share!

Yesterday I ordered 6 oz. of Merino/Bamboo blend in the “Castaway” colorway of the month from Spunky Eclectic. It looks like it will spin up into the perfect yarn for a baby blanket for my soon to be niece/nephew.

Castaway Merino/Bamboo

I also have 2lbs of undyed Wensleydale and 2lbs of undyed Merino/Kid Mohair 70/30 blend zooming their way to me from Paradise Fibers. I think I may need to take a week off of work to play with all this fibery goodness coming!

I see lots and lots of dyeing and spinning in the near future, what a great start to summer šŸ™‚

Wensleydale
Wensleydale

Merino/Mohair
Merino/Mohair

Leave a Reply

