New fiber all dyed up

I haven’t gotten much done lately. I’ve been extremely busy at work and was helping my brother and his wife move all weekend. I did, however, find some time Sunday to dye up some Rambouillet I had lying around. If you’ve never used Rambouillet, you MUST! It is so soft and wonderful. Very similar to Corriedale but softer in my opinion. It’s beautiful…

My creation

The colorway on the left came out surprisingly fantastic! I just threw a whole bunch of colors together and wasn’t really sure what the end result would be. It came out so pretty, and sold less than 5 minutes after I put it up in my Etsy shop!

I’m calling the one on the right “Stung” for obvious reasons and it’s another one of my favorites. New colors for me, and definitely not for everybody, but I love the way this one came out too.

I also received my monthly fiber from the Spunky Fiber Club, “Rosebud” 100% Corriedale. Very pretty! I’m spinning this as sport/worsted weight singles but haven’t gotten very far yet. Here’s a photo of the fiber…

Leave a Reply

