New addition to the shop

Here’s the latest out of the dye pot…12 oz. of Rambouillet wool hand dyed with Jacquard acid dyes in black, teal, and turquoise. Most of the black rinsed out and left a nice silver gray color. I’m calling this one “Blue Steel”. I think this is my favorite so far!

"Blue Steel" Hand dyed Rambouillet

More pictures on my flickr page.

I also came home to a nice new surprise tonight. In an attempt to learn more about fiber prep, I posted a request for some hand combs on Ravelry and one very nice user, Amelia of The Bellwether offered me a pair in exchange for some of my hand dyed fiber. She was so nice and the combs are beautiful! Now I just need to figure out how to use them…and not impale myself on them! The are SHARP!!

Hand Combs

2 responses

  1. David

    there are two really good tutorials on youtube
    check out the user REXENNE..she will drive you crazy but she explains in detail how to use them.
    A little less annoying is the user CHICKSINRUBBER
    very nice hound combs…excellent trade.

    May 14, 2008 at 7:04 am

  2. John

    Thanks David! It’s funny you mention REXENNE cuz I was just watching some of her carding videos last night, thinking “man, this girl is a lunatic!” I didn’t even notice the combing videos, I’ll have to check them out when I get home. Thanks for the tips!

    May 14, 2008 at 7:47 am

Leave a Reply

