A weekend of knitting…phew

In preparation for the looming holiday, I had to hunker down this weekend and get some serious knitting done!  So…I finished one Anemoi mitten…FINALLY.  But that’s actually not a Christmas gift so that was a waste of precious knitting time  😉  I also started and finished a hat for my brother.  I forgot to take a picture though before I wrapped it.  It was a basic K2P2 rib throughout, knit with Sheep Shop One in a dark camo color.  I figured it’d be perfect for my brother to wear while out ice fishing.  And today, I have completed one mitten for my sister.  This matches a hat I just made her (same pattern as the blue cabled one I made for my sister in law).  Hopefully I’ll finish the other mitten tomorrow night or she’s just getting one for Christmas!!

100_0973

Leave a Reply

