Repetition

They say that doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results is a sign of insanity. Well, I was expecting the same results so I guess I’m safe, for now. Or at least I was hoping for the same results, because the first Color Affection I made was full of happy making magic!

Color Affection part deux is off the needles, washed, blocked, and ready for its first public appearance. I’d have worn it to work today but it’s a bit too warm out. This winter in general has not been very knitwear friendly. I’m ready for a whopper of a blizzard!

I really can’t rave about this pattern enough. For those that don’t know it, it’s the Color Affection shawl from Rain Knitwear Designs. This yarn, primo fingering from the Plucky Knitter, is also fantastic to knit with. Together, the stripes, the short rows, the colors, the garter stitch, the size, the FUN! Seriously, I’m not a big fan of shawl knitting (or wearing). But this thing, it’s more than just a shawl. It’s a work of art. One that wears nicely wrapped around the neck for us guys. And one that is so soft and warm and full of garter stitch love. And the construction makes it a pretty quick knit for a shawl of this size.

Do it! And hope for a nice blizzard while you’re at it!

2 responses

  1. pleeeeeeeeeeeze tell me you’re going to SPA. PUH-leeeeeeeeeeeeeeze.

    I miss your face. and your back bottom.

    February 16, 2012 at 5:11 pm

  2. Gorgeous! I’m so jealous. I haven’t knit a stitch in weeks, maybe you’ll inspire me!

    February 17, 2012 at 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers